Two weeks until DFWHC’s 69th Annual Awards Luncheon

The countdown has begun to the DFW Hospital Council’s 69th Annual Awards Luncheon on October 31 at the Arlington Convention Center. It is just two weeks until the event which honors friends of North Texas healthcare and Chairs of the Board of Trustees of all member hospitals. Tickets are still available with the registration deadline this Friday, October 20.

More than 60 North Texas hospitals will be represented, with this year’s event themed “The Difference Makers.”

For 69 years, DFWHC’s Annual Awards Luncheon has served as a salute to North Texas hospital leaders and individuals who have made an historic impact on healthcare.

Ann Curry, formerly of NBC’s Today show, will serve as keynote speaker while Larry James, chief executive officer of CitySquare, will receive the Distinguished Health Service Award for his years of service to the community.

Fraser Hay of Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Plano will be honored as the Young Healthcare Executive of the Year and Anne T. Bass, former chair of the Texas Health Resources Board of Trustees, will be the recipient of the Kerney Laday, Sr. Trustee of the Year Award. Freddie Jones, the popular jazz musician in known for his performances prior to the Dallas Cowboys’ games, will perform the National Anthem.

The official registration form can be found here.

You can also register online by clicking here.

For questions, please contact Chris Wilson at or 469-648-5007.