The Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council (DFWHC) Foundation’s 25th Annual Employee of the Year Luncheon was held April 19 at the Hurst Conference Center. More than 600 attendees turned out to honor 120 nominees and 14 award recipients from health systems across the region. Becky Tucker, senior vice president channel integration at Texas Health Resources and chair of the DFWHC and DFWHC Foundation Boards, served as master of ceremonies. Christine Cashen served as keynote speaker. Board members of the North Texas Chapter of the American College of Healthcare Executives judged the blinded nominations on March 7. Individual and hospital names were removed in advance and selections were based entirely on the facts presented.

2023 Award Recipients

Rex McRae Scholarship
Nikki Uribe, ICU Extern, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center

Physician Award
Dr. Danny C. Holland, Methodist Dallas Medical Center

Volunteer Award
Sharon Callahan, Methodist Richardson Medical Center

Preceptor Award
Delaney Massey, Registered Nurse – ICU/CCU, Parkland Health

System Award
Angela Vincent Michael, Director Performance Improvement, Methodist Health System

Community Service Award
Charmie Faith Frykman, Registered Nurse, UT Southwestern University Hospitals

Special Recognition Awards
Michelle Garrett, Patient Care Technician, Methodist Midlothian Medical Center
Natalia De Villa Pulido, Registered Nurse, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – McKinney
Julie Green, Pathology Assistant, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center
Sonya Manibusan, Volunteer/Guest Services, Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas

Employee of the Year Awards
Gereldene Dodson, Registered Nurse, Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Kaufman
Stephen Aryeetey, Registered Nurse, Medical City Las Colinas
Beth Stewart, Nursing Supervisor, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital HEB
Sarah Gartner, Nursing Operations Specialist, Parkland Health


All photographs by Jerry McClure. Event photographs can be found here.

Sgt. Robert Rangel (center) with Methodist Dallas President John Phillips.

An early highlight was the introduction of Dallas Police Officer Sgt. Robert Rangel. Sgt. Rangel was onsite at Methodist Dallas Medical Center on October 22, 2022, when two hospitals employees were killed in a shooting on the fourth floor. He was able to defuse the dangerous situation. He received a standing ovation.

Christine Cashen (l to r), Becky Tucker, Stephen Love and Jen Miff.


Master of Ceremonies – Becky Tucker of Texas Health Resources.


Keynote Speaker – Christine Cashen.


Rex McRae Scholarship – Nikki Uribe of Methodist Mansfield.


Physician Award – Dr. Danny C. Holland of Methodist Dallas.


Preceptor Award – Delaney Massey of Parkland Health.


System Award – Angela Vincent Michael of Methodist Health System.


Community Service Award – Charmie Faith Frykman of UT Southwestern.


Special Recognition – Michelle Garrett of Methodist Midlothian.


Special Recognition – Natalia De Villa Pulido of Baylor Scott & White McKinney.


Special Recognition – Julie Green of Methodist Mansfield.


Special Recognition – Sonya Manibusan of Texas Health Presbyterian Dallas.


Employee of the Year – Stephen Aryeetey of Medical City Las Colinas.


Employee of the Year – Beth Stewart of Texas Health Harris Methodist HEB.


Employee of the Year – Sarah Gartner of Parkland Health.



Thank you Executive Sponsors!





Thank you Hospital Sponsors!






JPS Health Network

Kindred Hospitals

Medical City Healthcare

UT Southwestern Medical Center


For more information and questions, contact