The DFW Hospital Council (DFWHC) Foundation’s 26th Annual Employee of the Year Luncheon
was held April 18 at the Hurst Conference Center. More than 600 attendees turned out
to honor 125-plus nominees and 14 award recipients from health systems across the region.

You can find event photographs here.

All photographs taken by Jerry McClure.


Award Recipients

Rex McRae Scholarship – Ryan Nguyen, Patient Care Technician, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center
Physician Award – Dr. Cesar Termulo, Parkland Health
Volunteer Award – Doug Portwood, Children’s Medical Center Plano
Preceptor Award – Jacob Flores, Staff RN, Methodist Dallas Medical Center
System Award – Dr. Sabrina Browne, Pediatric Psychiatrist, Children’s Medical Center Dallas
Community Service Award – Rosalind Bryant, Senior Administrative Assistant, UT Southwestern University Hospitals

Special Recognition Awards

Susannah Runyon, Ultrasound Technologist, Children’s Medical Center Plano
Samuel Hale, Multimodality Tech, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Centennial
Heather Thweatt, Trauma Registrar, Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Plano
Jennifer Furlano, Clinical Nurse Coordinator, Medical City Dallas

Employee of the Year Awards

Amy Turner, RN, Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Flower Mound
Karrie Falwell, Patient Care Tech, Medical City Alliance
Terri Crockett, Occupational Therapist, Methodist Charlton Medical Center
Courtney Bell, Admission Specialist, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth


Thank you 2024 Sponsors!











For information and questions, contact